Suitable Fridge for King Keg Top Tap

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gazguzzler

Reaction score
Good afternoon everyone

Been a member for a few months now but this is my first time post.

This has probably been done to death in the past but I'm going to throw it out there anyway.

I have recently started home brewing again after a break of many many years and have dug out my old King Keg Top Tap to store my precious brew. Luckily I have never experienced any gas leakage issues with this and so represents a suitable time saving method of storage for me. However... keeping the beer cool is still a problem. I have identified a space in my house which could accommodate an under counter size larder fridge but am nervous about which to get. My worry is whether the KKTT will fit. Seems to me that the vast majority of modern fridges have the section at the base behind what would be the salad drawer which houses the compressor and other gubbins. Clearly the fridge won't be deep enough for the keg to sit right on the floor where the salad tray would be. Does anyone know if there would be enough headroom for the keg to sit on the glass tray above this level, bearing in mind I have an S30 valve connected as well? I can't find any suppliers who provide accurate internal dimensions for their fridges, online. Unfortunately I have neither the space nor the budget to get a tall larder fridge which would solve the problem.

Any help would be greatly welcomed.

Thanks