corney set up question

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stixy

Reaction score
Hi guys, i have a question reguarding the cornie i have just recieved from the good man norm today, there is a post on this equipment discussion by cRe called "how to get my corney to work" it contains pic of the set up, however mine is the same but missing the clear pipe between the tap and the other end of the corney, what is this and could it be the pipe and connector he was talking about that he was missing in the thread "alright im buying a corney kegg"??
Its just mine is excatley the same except this part so i just want to know what it is and if its important so i can get one ASAP if needed
Im very new to corneys and havent set one up before so was after a little help!!
Thanks guys.

yes, i gather this is how the beer comes from the kegg through the tap and then into the glass,but does it have a special name and does it require a conector to attach it to the black out post? sorry may sound very sill but am very new to this set up!

CIMG1438400x300.jpg

The black 'liquid out' post should come with either a barb fitting of a John Guest connector. The tube used is 3/8th beer line and it will push onto the barb or into the JG fitting. This info was ripped from here

Did Norm supply you with some spare beer line ?
He normally sends out 2 meters with his corny's.

Yep, that's what it's for :thumb:
If Norm posted your corny perhaps he didn't fit the tube to avoid damaging it or the JG fitting ;)

If the out post has a JG fitting just make sure you cut the tube and then blunt the sharp cut edges. Well worth having a read of the linked post.