Doom Bar / London Pride - premium brew kit?

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gazzza123

Reaction score
Hi, by way of introduction I am new to home brewing as of 2019! However as often happens in my life when I get started with something new it tends to get quite a bit of my attention! So two months in and I've just done my 5th brew and it's all going really well thanks to a lot of the help and advice I've found here on this forum for which I am very thankful.

So my question is... Can anyone recommend a premium home brew kit that tastes like Sharps Doom Bar or Fullers London Pride?

There are many threads on this subject but none seem to have an answer and seem to go off topic very quickly so I really want to keep this simple... Those of you that have done many more kits than me... Which taste the most like these two beers?

Can anyone help??

Thanks for that... I've just looked but not very accurate comparisons to be honest...

Obviously I cannot be sure as I haven't made either of the kits suggested but they certainly don't match the descriptions!

Guess this may come down to personal experience...

To get something like you will probably have to go either all grain,extract/part mash. The extract is easier if you get a large pot.
Google a recipe for your beer and you'll find it.

Thanks Clint but I am only looking for a kit that tastes similar...

I'm not expecting it to be an exact clone but both stated ales are very middle of the road tasting ales so I thought someone may have made a comparison with something..?

Not very accurate....tastes similar....bit of a contradiction...have a look through the premium kit sections...Young's or Festival are good and pick a bitter or British ale style. You won't get an exact copy but it will be a good beer.