hi

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LiamGo

Reaction score
hi all im Liam from Stoke on Trent, west midlands.

ive wanted to start my own home brew as a hobby for a while so last Friday i bit the bullet and visited a local home brew shop (the jollybrewer, Kidsgrove) and got myself kitted out for £80.

now as im a complete newbie to this im hoping my first brew will turn out ok, its a coopers lager thats been brewing in a sealed vessel since friday evening, its sitting at a constant 24 degrees Celsius, bubbling nicely from the valve on top and has gone from a muddy brown to light brown/orangey colour so far.

excuse me if i dont use the correct terminology at this point, i will pick it up sooner or later lol

any hints or tips will be greatly appreciated aswell as me looking though the forum for help as the instructions i got from the shop were a tad vague and differ from the instructions on a leaflet i was given.

thanks. :cheers:

Nice to meet you Liam!
Good move and welcome aboard! Plenty of people around here who can help.. and don't worry about the terminology :D
:cheers:

Welcome to the forum :drink:

First tip that I've picked up - the kits may say 4 to 6 days for fermenting, but most advice on here points towards more like 12 to 14 days :hmm:

Hi Liam...I'll second all that's been said :thumb:

just sit back now and watch your beloved bucket as it bubble's away...if at any time you are not sure of what to do and just want to check up on any thing......all you do is ask the Q....
Now's the time to be thinking about how your going to store you first baby brew.. :pray: