Brupak, now what?

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

QED

Regular.
Reaction score
As some of you may have read my first post, you'll know i'm a complete novice. I have 1 Brupak (London Bitter) under my collar (or should I say down my neck) and a Brupak refill (Scottish 80 Shilling) in progress. This has gone the way of wetting my appetite for brewing and has been ideal for my current level of brewing knowledge (i.e. none). However I don't know where to go next?

In a very naive next step (if this was a horse racing gamblers forum, I have moved on from betting on a horse because I like the horses name to betting on a horse because I have heard of the jockeys name), I was considering buying one of these kits as a next step on the brewing ladder....http://www.brewuk.co.uk/store/index.php ... t-set.html

Do you think that this is a sensible next step?
Is it going to teach me more about brewing in nice easy manageable steps?
Does this kit have longevity or is it just a bigger Brubox?

Thanks in advance.

The items in the kit have longevity . . . . And although I know and respect the Woodfordes founder brewer, the brubox kits are better quality . . . Use two brubox kits in the woodfordes kit and make much better beer.

The kit is fine, but if you progress it may end up being a waste of money.

You can price the items up individually at Wilko's

If I were to start again I'd go straight to corny's and skip plastic barrells.

I know its a pain and takes time, the best drink you'll get is probably from a bottle, not a keg

Sean_MC,